Tuesday, May 16, 2017 is Primary Election Day. Voters across Pennsylvania will be voting for municipal offices (Mayor, City Council, Township Supervisor, Sheriff, Recorder of Deeds, School Board member, etc.) and Judicial candidates.

To help you in your voting decisions, Pennsylvania Family Institute is proud to present our Judicial Primary Voter’s Guide (we will add responses as they become available):

Statewide Races

Supreme Court – choose 1
Dwayne Woodruff (Dem)
Sallie Mundy (Rep)

Superior Court – choose 4
Bill Caye (Dem)
Debbie Kunselman (Dem)
Maria McClaughlin (Dem)
Geoff Moulton (Dem)
Carolyn Nichols (Dem)

Emil Giordano (Rep)
Wade Kagarise (Rep)
Mary Murray (Rep)
Paula Patrick (Rep)
Craig Stedman (Rep)

Commonwealth Court – choose 2
Bryan Barbin (Dem)
Timothy Barry (Dem)
Ellen Ceisler (Dem)
Irene Clark (Dem)
Joe Cosgrove (Dem)
Todd Eagen (Dem)

Christine Fizzano Cannon (Rep)
Paul Lalley (Rep)

May 19 - Primary ElectionCounty Races – Court of Common Pleas

Not all counties have open judicial seats. For the counties listed below, the candidates who responded are linked for you to read their response to our questionnaire. (A good faith effort was made to survey all judicial candidates but we can only publish the responses we have received.)

Allegheny County (choose 2)
Pauline Calabrese (Dem/Rep)
Patrick Connelly (Dem/Rep)
Rosemary Crawford (Dem/Rep)
Jessica Lynch (Dem/Rep)
Mary McGinley (Dem/Rep)
David Lee Spurgeon (Dem/Rep)

Armstrong County (choose 1)
Scott Andreassi (Dem/Rep)
Chase McClister (Dem/Rep)

Beaver County (choose 2)
William Braslawsce (Dem/Rep)
Diane Zack Buchanan (Dem/Rep)
Deborah Lancos Decostro (Dem/Rep)
David Neely (Dem/Rep)
Myron Sainovich (Dem/Rep)
Mitchell Shahen (Dem/Rep)

Berks County (choose 1)
Tina Boyd (Dem/Rep)
Michael Cammarano (Dem/Rep)
Kelly Kline (Dem/Rep)
Ben Nevius (Dem/Rep)

Blair County (choose 1)
Jackie Bernard (Dem/Rep)

Bucks County (choose 1)
Jeffrey Trauger (Dem/Rep)

Centre County (choose 1)
Brian Marshall (Dem/Rep)
Ronald McGlaughlin (Dem/Rep)

Dauphin County (choose 3)
Ed Marsico (Dem/Rep)
Jeffrey McGuire (Dem/Rep)
John McNally (Dem/Rep)
Royce Morris (Dem/Rep)
Michael Rozman (Dem/Rep)
Lori Serratelli (Dem/Rep)

Delaware County (choose 1)
Kelly Eckel (Dem)
Jack Whelan (Dem/Rep)

Indiana County (choose 1)
Mike Clark (Dem/Rep)
Patrick Dougherty (Dem/Rep)
Thomas Kauffman (Dem/Rep)
Tony Sottile (Dem/Rep)

Lackawanna County (choose 1)
Julia Munley (Dem/Rep)

Lancaster County (choose 1)
Jeff Conrad (Dem/Rep)

Lehigh County (choose 1)
Melissa Pavlack (Dem/Rep)

Lycoming County (choose 1)
Roan Confer, Jr. (Dem/Rep)
Eric Linhardt (Dem/Rep)

Montgomery County (choose 2)
Wendy Rothstein (Dem/Rep)
Jeffrey Saltz (Dem/Rep)
Joseph Walsh (Dem/Rep)

Philadelphia County (choose 9)
Wendi Barish (Dem)
Terri Booker (Dem)
Lawrence Bozzelli (Dem)
Deborah Canty (Dem)
Deborah Cianfrani (Dem)
Lucretia Clemons (Dem)
Mark Cohen (Dem)
David Conroy (Dem)
Leonard Deutchman (Dem)
Leon Goodman (Dem)
Shanese Johnson (Dem)
Vikki Kristiansson (Dem)
John Macoretta (Dem)
Rania Major (Dem)
Jon Marshall (Dem)
Brian McLaughlin (Dem)
Vincent Melchiorre (Dem)
Mark Moore (Dem)
Danyl Patterson (Dem)
Crystal Powell (Dem)
Bill Rice (Dem)
Jennifer Schultz (Dem)
Zac Shaffer (Dem)
Henry McGregor Sias (Dem)
Daniel Sulman (Dem)
Stella Tsai (Dem)
Vincent Furlong (Dem/Rep)

Somerset County (choose 1)
Daniel Rullo (Dem/Rep)

Washington County (choose 1)
Kristin Clingerman (Dem/Rep)
Joyce Hatfield-Wise (Dem/Rep)
Charles Kurowski (Dem/Rep)
Phil Melograne (Dem/Rep)
Brandon Neuman (Dem/Rep)

Wayne County (choose 1)
Janine Edwards (Dem/Rep)
Pamela Wilson (Dem/Rep)

Westmoreland County (choose 1)
Anthony Bompiani (Dem/Rep)
Lisa Monzo (Dem/Rep)
Jim Silvis (Dem/Rep)

York County (choose 3)
Tim Barker (Dem/Rep)
Chuck Hobbs (Dem/Rep)
Amber Anstine Kraft (Dem/Rep)
Jim Mann (Dem/Rep)
Matt Menges (Dem/Rep)
Kathleen Prendergast (Dem/Rep)
Sandra Thompson (Dem/Rep)
Peter Vaughn (Dem/Rep)
Clyde Vedder (Dem/Rep)